YOUR THOUGHTS AND MIND CAN CURE YOUR CANCER TRUST ME!!

As a cancer survivor or rather I would say, I beat cancer.

I would like to share my story and my journey throughout to be free from cancer. It was indeed devastating to know the moment you a diagnosed with cancer regardless of stage. Your first taught in your mind is “I am going to die”, “I am going to suffer”, How am I going to go through this journey. Well, let me share my experience and how I beat cancer.

First of all, cancer comes with no symptoms most of the time till it reaches towards the last stage, as for me, I would thank god, that my symptoms came much earlier. I was losing appetite, some food intake makes me sick, I was slowly losing weight, having fever with didn’t go even with paracetamol or panadol, it just didn’t go. My family was getting a bit worried about me. After a week of losing appetite, losing weight, I started having loose stool with blood. To my knowledge, it’s usually a symptom for piles or a result of eating too much spice. Immediately, my daughter took me to our family doctor. Well, he was not able to tell me, what is it, probably he was not ready to break the news, he recommended me to go to the hospital to further check-up. The next day, we went to a private hospital, whereby all procedures were done. Colonoscopy, MRI, CT Scan, and Biopsy. He told us to come back after a week, he did tell us, it is a beginning stage of tumor and he suspects it cancer. My heartbeat just didn’t beat for a moment, my daughter was bursting in tears, just don’t know what to do. After a week, praying and hoping the result would be negative. Well, it was not, Doctor told me that I was diagnosed with Rectal Cancer Stage 2 or 3, they need to do the further assessment. Do I have a choice now, what do I do, all I know did was crying and praying. Almighty for giving me the worse sickness. We came back home, settled down and we accepted the fact that this is for real. We need to move forward and fight with it. I was scheduled for 25 days of radiotherapy and 25 days of chemotherapy. For chemo, I opted for tablet, morning 4, and night 4, continuously for 25 days, same time every day. At the initial stage, the treatment was treating me well, as week pass by, it took a toll on me. I was tremendously losing weight, both my palm was looking like charcoal, slowly my whole body was turning black. Fortunately thank god, I was not losing hair. A friend told me to take a small amount of baking soda which reacted to me. I was looking like a Michelin Tyre mascot, which made my skin to crack and I was smelling like a rotten chicken. Rushed to the hospital, but they couldn’t do much, slowly it subsides by itself. My skin was peeling off, my clothes started to have a foul smell, honestly, at times I felt of just ending my life. While I was going for the 25 days of treatment and waiting for my operation, I did all these home remedies.

1) Daily in the morning – I drank 1/2 lemon juice before breakfast to make your body more alkaline

2) No spicy, fried or oily food. It was a blanch diet

3) No coffee or tea, as it will make your body acidic, which is not good for the cancer patient.

4) No sugar at all, the cancer cells survive on sugar

5) It’s more on a gluten-free diet

6) Just before lunch, I will drink the ABC juice to cleanse all the toxic in my body. An Apple, A Carrot, A small slice of beetroot, a pinch of ginger.

7) I was eating a lot of antioxidants fruits – Black grapes with seeds, blueberry, strawberry, and many others

8) I will boil fresh soursop leaves and drink.

9) Soursop fruits and leaves are believed to kill the cancer cells

10) At night I will drink a pinch of turmeric, few peppers, and black cumin seed. You may google to read the benefit of each.

11) Meditation, read a positive affirmation

12) Don’t be emotional, Always Be Happy

13) No stress at all.

The day of my operation came, I was told, it will be a 3 hours surgery via laparoscopy. All preparation was done, my whole family was waiting outside eagerly to see coming out. Unfortunately, the surgery took almost 10 hours due to some complications I had. They couldn’t do a laparoscopy instead they have to cut open my stomach. So much, my family was losing hope, with god’s grace I was not admitted to ICU. I was admitted in for 10 days, counting each day to go back home. Finally, I went back home, the doctor told me my tumor was about 8cm above my rectal while waiting for recovery I will be using ileostomy bag and they will revert within 3 months. Here I am with a bag hanging on my stomach but I am glad I was free from the BIG C. After a year, they revert me, now I can sit peacefully on a toilet bowl to poo.

The journey was not easy, the result was fruitful. I would like to thank my doctors, nurses, and my children who took great care of me. Finally, I would thank the Almighty well, of course, I am bit furious with him, then I realize, it’s just a testing period for me, I manage to take up the challenge and won the game.

My advice, don’t fear if you fall sick, instead, STAND UP AND FIGHT IT. YOU TELL YOURSELF I CAN MAKE IT. BE POSITIVE, HAPPY. TQ

Leave a comment